Vegan Iced Vanilla Latte

Iced lattes and I have a rather special relationship. They are my comfort after a long day of work. My best friend when I’m outraged with the universe and want to spend my remaining years curled up in bed. Lavish lattes are the one thing that will convince me that running an additional five miles on top of the five I ran earlier that morning is not a crazy thing to do.

When it finally hit me that I could create vanilla iced lattes at home without the use of syrup, I jumped with joy. Ok, not really. Although a bit of over the top cheering and dancing did entail….

Vegan Iced Vanilla Latte:

Makes one serving

  • 1 cup sweetened almond milk (You could also use soy milk or rice milk.)
  • 1/4 cup espresso
  • 1/8 – 1/4 tsp. vanilla extract (The amount depends on your personal preference.)
  • 3 drops Stevia or a packet of Truvia (You could use any sweetener, really. Its up to you. I prefer Stevia drops.)
  • A handful of ice cubes

Pour all of your ingredients into a glass or mug. Stir to combine with a spoon. Add ice cubes and savor. I suggest adding your extract and sweetener in small amounts until you find what you prefer.

4 Comments to “Vegan Iced Vanilla Latte”

  1. Oh my, that looks wonderfully delicious! We’ll give that a go this evening with our decaf. coffee…something to cool us off a bit but not keep us up all night! Thanks for the recipe!

  2. Looks very good, however, I don’t really like lattes so much. They are just way to full of sugar for me. I feel like I’m drinking a milkshake, and it can make me kind of sick. Does anyone else feel the same way?

    • Really? Have you ever tried an unsweetened latte? Something with neither sugar or syrup? If not, then I really think you should. It just may change your mind when it comes to lattes. ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

